About this Blog

My original goal was to post here 5 times a week as an exercise in writing. I love to write. I need to write. However, I did not realize how tricky it would be for me to write 5 quality posts a week with a two month old. So I will post at least 3 times a week, and I hope it will be more often.

As I have started to write, I have realized that my initial topics (motherhood, education, culture, etc.) must be broadened to include faith. As I write I find that I need to write about my faith in order to understand what I believe and why. However, as with any topic, I know that religion and faith have their own languages.  Writers tend to become exclusive when writing on a topic they are very familiar with, but this is not my desire. I will try to avoid using terms without defining them, but if I do use a phrase or term that you do not understand the meaning of, please feel free to ask either by emailing me or writing it in the comments.

Thanks for reading! I hope this blog will encourage you to think and to converse and that it will inspire you.

What do you think?

