Guest Post: One Small Change

Photo taken by my sister-in-law

Photo taken by my sister-in-law

I’m honored to be sharing at Addie Zierman’s blog today as part of her One Small Change series. You might remember the synchroblog she hosted based on her memoir, When We Were on Fire. I wrote several posts in response to the synchroblog (find the first here). Today I’m sharing about a day of rest and how it has changed me. Here’s a snippet:

In my high school days of black and white Christianity, I argued vehemently that no work should be done on Sunday. To do so would be to go against the Ten Commandments. Though I don’t see things quite the same way now, I have found the blessings of a day of rest over and over throughout my life. It is a change that I have to recommit to now and then, and when I do, I rediscover the blessing.

Head over to Addie’s blog to read the rest! And while you’re there, check out the rest of the posts in the One Small Change series. I love the vision behind it and the “small doable changes” that create a ripple effect in our lives.

What do you think?

