Bridal Showers: The Gift of Support

IMG_1227

I used to think that bridal showers and baby showers were a bit superfluous. It seemed like one more big occasion to fret and fuss over. I hated the idea of being the center of attention. I felt so guilty that people would spend money on me. Why would they want to buy me gifts and throw me a party?

However, after my two bridal showers, I began to look at these occasions in a new way. Read all about my change of heart on Leanne Penny’s blog today as part of the Love Showed Up series.

Ever since I first discovered her blog, I’ve loved Leanne’s honesty and her desire to find grace in the messy and broken. I hope you’ll head over and check it out. While you’re there, read more of the Love Showed Up posts, which will challenge you to look at your own life for all those instances of love that take you by surprise.

What do you think?

